I’m still alive

Kaio here. Sorry, this post won’t come with a new chapter. It’s just to shed some light on what’s going on at my end.

I’ve been sick since nearly two weeks ago. I left it alone thinking it’ll get better on its own without me doing anything about it, but that was a costly mistake. It got progressively worse the whole time. Thankfully, it stabilized a couple days earlier, but I’m barely functioning right now due to the pain. I’m finally taking prescribed medicine to combat it after going to the doctor and getting diagnosed today. In a few hours, I’m heading to the hospital to get a little extra help in recovering faster.

I tried working on the chapters here and there, but it’s a very time consuming process, and my focus wasn’t sharp enough to get much done. That being said, hopefully by the weekend I’ll be in a much better state and be able to concentrate on finishing the chapters.

As Silver have already said, besides the side story, volume 1 was already finished. I asked him to hold back the unedited chapters as I didn’t want the work I’m a part of to be published below the standard I held them to for the past few chapters. If I’m unable to complete all the chapters by next week Thursday, Silver will release the unedited versions, leaving them for me to complete at a later time.

Some people may be annoyed at not simply getting the chapters now if they might still be sent out, left as is, next Thursday. It’s selfish of me to want to push it back when I might not even realistically be able to finish them by then, but I only ask for a bit of patience, and a chance for me to do my best.

Thanks for reading, and may you and those close to you be safe and healthy.

10 comments on “I’m still alive

  1. Dark Jackel says:

    Hey, no one’s making you do anything you don’t want to. Get some rest, hope you feel better soon.

    Like

  2. Mars says:

    The same happened to me and the worst it was befor exams i taught i will get better without médication but my state got worse well take care of your health

    Like

  3. .... says:

    by nextr week thursday it means April 7?

    Like

  4. Protoman_Starforce says:

    Dood if you die where would we go to read more selek-bro? As long we the beginning and the end of the problem we are good.

    Like

  5. vtkun says:

    hope you get better e,e

    Like

  6. tyizor says:

    Take care of your health before anything! If you overwork yourself and get sick, you’ll put yourself back more than the progress you’re making (not just translations. any sort of work in general). Don’t worry about your readers too much. Just give us a brief message and most of us will understand. ^^ Hope you feel better soon. Drink plenty of liquids, sleep, and eat your Vitamin C.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. DarknessWolf says:

    Good luck and be better and healthier.🙂

    Like

  8. There is nothing selfish in wanting to do a good job man ^^
    just rest, get better, and don’t overwork yourself
    we can wait, and your health takes first place man.
    hope you get better, and also thanks for every thing you are doing for us man! ^^

    Like

  9. Hi-Potion says:

    I’m betting money that releasing them unedited would be healthier, especially when ill. There’s not much point to delaying it and worrying about it while you’re sick. You even said that it’s difficult to get anything done on it while you were sick. Self imposed deadlines are counterproductive to recovery. Just toss it here as is and then focus on getting better. When you’re better, you’ve got all the time in the world to edit it. Can’t be any worse than what I MTL’d ahead for curiosity’s sake. Worry about the chance to get better. Not edit.

    Like

  10. T^T says:

    tomorrow is the promised day (not that there are any promises to begin with XD)

    Like

Leave a Reply

